Program: Day One

« Back to full programProgram: Day Two »

Tuesday, June 22

Opening Remarks
07:00am - 07:20am (PDT) | 10:00am - 10:20am (EDT) | 15:00pm - 15:20pm (GMT) | 02:00am- 02:20am (NZST + 1 day)

Daniel Ennis, PhD

Department of Radiology, Stanford University

Keynote (Moderator: Alan Garfinkel)
07:20am - 08:00am (PDT)
10:20am - 11:00am (EDT) | 15:20pm - 16:00pm (GMT) | 02:20am- 03:00am (NZST + 1 day)

"Enabling Precision Cardiology through the Digital Twin and In Silico Trials"

Blanca Rodriguez, PhD

Professor of Computational Medicine, Department of Computer Science, University of Oxford

Blanca Rodriguez, Ph.D. is a Wellcome Trust Fellow in Basic Biomedical Science and Professor of Computational Medicine in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Oxford. Her research focuses on investigating the variable response of human hearts to disease and therapies. Her team primarily focuses on computational modeling and simulation of the heart, combined with other approaches such as machine learning, to expand and augment the information extracted from experimental and clinical datasets. Her lab is part of the British Heart Foundation Centre of Research Excellence and is currently funded by the Wellcome Trust, the NC3Rs, the European Comission, the British Heart Foundation, EPSRC and the Royal Society.

Dr. Rodriguez's website is available here.

Oral Sessions
08:00am - 10:00am (PDT)
11:00am - 13:00pm (EDT) | 16:00pm - 18:00pm (GMT) | 03:00am- 05:00am (NZST + 1 day)

Session 1: Modeling Electrophysiology, ECG, and Arrhythmia
Moderators: Linwei Wang and Caroline Roney
08:00am - 08:40am (PDT)
11:00am - 11:40pm (EDT) | 16:00pm - 16:40pm (GMT) | 03:00am- 03:40am (NZST + 1 day)

Scar-Related Ventricular Arrhythmia Prediction from Imaging using Explainable Deep Learning

Buntheng LY, Sonny Finsterbach, Marta Nuñez-Garcia, Hubert Cochet, Maxime Sermesant

The Effect of Modeling Assumptions on the ECG in Monodomain and Bidomain Simulations

Dennis Ogiermann, Daniel Balzani, Luigi Perotti

Simultaneous Multi-heartbeat ECGI Solution with a Time-varying Forward Model: a Joint Inverse Formulation

Jake Bergquist, Jaume Coll-Font, Brian Zenger, Lindsay Rupp, Wilson Good, Dana Brooks, Rob MacLeod

Deep Adaptive Electrocardiographic Imaging With Generative Forward Model for Error Reduction

Maryam Toloubidokhti, Prashnna K. Gyawali, Omar A. Gharbia, Xiajun Jiang, Jaume Coll-Font, Jake Bergquist,
Brian Zenger, Wilson W. Good, Dana H. Brooks, Rob S. MacLeod, Linwei Wang

 
Break
08:40am - 08:50am (PDT)
11:40am - 11:50pm (EDT) | 16:40pm - 16:50pm (GMT) | 03:40am- 03:50am (NZST + 1 day)

Session 2: Atrial Microstructure, Modeling, and Thrombosis Prediction
Moderators: Steven Niederer and Rafa Sebastian
08:50am - 09:30am (PDT)
11:50am - 12:30pm (EDT) | 16:50pm - 17:30pm (GMT) | 03:50am- 04:30am (NZST + 1 day)

Using the Universal Atrial Coordinate System for MRI and Electroanatomic
Data Registration in Patient-specific Atrial Model Construction and Simulation

Marianne Beach, Iain Sim, Arihant Mehta, Irum Kotadia, Daniel O’Hare, John Whitaker, Jose Alonso Solis-Lemus,
Orod Razeghi, Amedeo Chiribiri, Mark O’Neill, Steven Williams, Steven Niederer, Caroline Roney

Learning Atrial Fiber Orientations and Conductivity Tensors From Intracardiac Maps
Using Physics-informed Neural Networks

Thomas Grandits, Simone Pezzuto, Francisco Sahli, Paris Perdikaris, Thomas Pock, Gernot Plank, Rolf Krause

Geometric Deep Learning for the Assessment of Thrombosis Risk in the Left Atrial Appendage

Xabier Morales, Jordi Mill, Guillem Simeon, Kristine A. Juhl, Ole De Backer, Rasmus Reinhold Paulsen, Oscar Camara

Shape Analysis and Computational Fluid Simulations to Assess Feline Left Atrial Function and Thrombogenesis

Andy Olivares, Maria Isabel Pons, Jordi Mill, Jose Novo Matos, Patricia Garcia-Canadilla, Inma Cerrada, Anna Guy, J. Ciaran Hutchinson, Ian C. Simcock, Owen J. Arthurs, Andrew C. Cook, Virginia Luis Fuentes, Oscar Camara
 
Break-out Session
09:30am - 10:00am (PDT)
12:30am - 13:00pm (EDT) | 17:30pm - 18:00pm (GMT) | 04:30am- 05:00am (NZST + 1 day)
Break
10:00am - 10:15am (PDT)
13:00am - 13:15pm (EDT) | 18:00pm - 18:15pm (GMT) | 05:00am- 05:15am (NZST + 1 day)
Poster Session - 1
10:15am - 11:30am (PDT)
13:15pm - 14:30pm (EDT) | 18:15pm - 19:30pm (GMT) | 05:15am- 06:30am (NZST + 1 day)

P-11: Modeling Electrophysiology, ECG, and Arrhythmia

PS1A Group 1 10:15am - 10:50am PDT

Fast and Accurate Uncertainty Quantification for the ECG With Random Electrodes Location

Michael Multerer, Simone Pezzuto

A Volume Source Method for Solving ECGI Inverse Problem

Mohamadou Malal Diallo, Yves Coudière, Remi DUBOIS

Sensitivity Analysis of a Smooth Muscle Cell Electrophysiological Model

Sanjay Kharche, Galina Mironova, Daniel Goldman, Christopher McIntyre, Donald Welsh

Simplified Electrophysiology Modeling Framework to Assess Ventricular Arrhythmia Risk in Infarcted Patients

Dolors Serra, Pau Romero, Miguel Lozano, Ignacio Garcia-Fernandez, Alejandro Liberos, Miguel Rodrigo, Antonio Berruezo, Alfonso Bueno-Orovio, Rafa Sebastian

PS1A Group 2 10:55am - 11:30am PDT

Spiral Waves Generation Using an Eikonal-reaction Cardiac Electrophysiology Model

Narimane Gassa, Nejib Zemzemi, Cesare Corrado, Yves Coudière

Uncertainty Quantification of the Effects of Segmentation Variability in ECGI

Jess Tate, Wilson Good, Nejib Zemzemi, Machteld Boonstra, Peter van Dam, Dana Brooks, Akil Narayan, Rob MacLeod

EP-Net 2.0: Out-of-domain Generalisation for Deep Learning Models of Cardiac Electrophysiology

Victoriya Kashtanova, Ibrahim Ayed, Nicolas Cedilnik, Maxime Sermesant, Patrick Gallinari

Poster Session 1B (PS1B): Atrial Microstructure, Modeling, and Thrombosis Prediction

PS1B Group 1 10:15am - 10:50am PDT

Computational Modeling of the Role of Atrial Fibrillation on Cerebral Blood Perfusion.

Timothy Hunter, Jermiah Joseph, Udunna Anazodo, Sanjay Kharche, Christopher McIntyre, Daniel Goldman

Intra-cardiac Signatures of Atrial Arrhythmias Identified by Machine Learning and Traditional Features

Miguel Rodrigo, Benjamin Pagano, Sumiran Takur, Alejandro Liberos, Rafa Sebastian, Sanjiv Narayan

The Effect of Ventricular Myofibre Orientation on Atrial Dynamics

Marina Strocchi, Christoph M Augustin, Matthias A F Gsell, Elias Karabelas, Aurel Neic, Karli Gillette, Caroline Roney, Orod Razeghi, Jonathan M Behar, Christopher A Rinaldi, Edward Vigmond, Martin J Bishop, Gernot Plank, Steven Niederer
 

Poster Session 1C (PS1C): Advanced Cardiac and Cardiovascular Image Processing

PS1C Group 1 10:15am - 10:50am PDT

A Multistep Machine Learning Approach for Left Ventricle
Short Axis MR Image Segmentation and Surface Generation

Andre Von Zuben, Kylie Heckman, Felipe Viana, Luigi Perotti

Domain Adaptation for Automatic Aorta Segmentation of 4D Flow
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Data From Multiple Vendor Scanners

Jordina AViles, Gonzalo Maso Talou, Oscar Camara, Marcos Mejía Córdova, Xabier Morales, Daniel Romero, Edward Ferdian, Kathleen Gilbert, Ayah Elsayed, Alistair Young,Lydia Dux-Santoy, Aroa Ruiz-Munoz, Gisela Teixido-Tura, Jose Rodriguez-Palomares, Andrea Guala

Efficient Model Monitoring for Quality Control in Cardiac Image Segmentation

Francesco Galati, Maria A. Zuluaga

Improved High Frame Rate Speckle Tracking for Echocardiography

Marta Orlowska, Alessandro Ramalli, Jan D’hooge

PS1C Group 2 10:55am - 11:30am PDT

Assessment of Geometric Models for the Approximation of Aorta Cross-sections

Pau Romero, Dolors Serra, Miguel Lozano, Rafa Sebastian, Ignacio Garcia-Fernandez

Optimisation of Left Atrial Motion Tracking using Retrospective Gated Computed Tomography Images

Charles Sillett, Orod Razeghi, Marina Strocchi, Caroline Roney, Hugh O'Brien, Daniel Ennis, Ulrike Haberland, Ronak Rajani, Steven Niederer

Whole Heart Anatomical Refinement From CCTA using Extrapolation and Parcellation

Hao Xu, Steven Niederer, Steven Williams, David Newby, Michelle Williams, Alistair Young

Three-dimensional Embedded Attentive RNN (3D-EAR) Segmentor
For Left Ventricle Delineation From Myocardial Velocity Mapping

Mengmeng Kuang, Yinzhe Wu, Lufei Gao, Diego Alonso-Álvarez, David Firmin, Jennifer Keegan, Peter Gatehouse, Guang Yang

PS1C Group 3 10:15am - 10:50am PDT

Cardiac MRI Left Ventricular Segmentation and Function Quantification Using Pre-trained Neural Networks

Fumin Guo, Matthew Ng, Idan Roifman, Graham Wright

Image-Derived Geometric Characteristics Predict Abdominal
Aortic Aneurysm Growth in a Machine Learning Model

Jordan Stoecker, Kevin Eddinger, Alison Pouch, Benjamin Jackson

Shape Constraints in Deep Learning For Robust 2D Echocardiography Analysis

Yingyu YANG, Maxime Sermesant

Impact of Image Resolution and Resampling on Motion Tracking of the Left Chambers from Cardiac Scans

Orod Razeghi, Marina Strocchi, Cesare Corrado, Henry Chubb, Ronak Rajani, Daniel Ennis, Steven Niederer

Population-based Personalization of Geometric Models of Myocardial Infarction

Kannara Mom, Patrick Clarysse, Nicolas Duchateau
 
FIMH Town Hall Meeting (Pitch for FIMH 2023)
11:30am - 12:30pm (PDT)
14:30pm - 15:30pm (EDT) | 19:30pm - 20:30pm (GMT) | 06:30am- 07:30am (NZST + 1 day)
Trainee Event (US)
12:00pm - 12:45pm (PDT)
15:00pm - 15:45pm (EDT) | 20:00pm - 20:45pm (GMT) | 07:00am- 07:45am (NZST + 1 day)
Virtual Drinks on the Quad!
13:00pm - 14:00pm (PDT)
16:00pm - 17:00pm (EDT) | 21:00pm - 22:00pm (GMT) | 08:00am- 09:00am (NZST + 1 day)