Program: Day Three

« Back to full program

Thursday, June 24

Special Theme Session: MIS-C & Covid
06:45am - 08:15am (PDT)
09:45am - 11:15am (EDT) | 14:45pm - 16:15pm (GMT) | 01:45am- 03:15am (NZST + 1 day)
Opening Remarks (Day 3)
08:15am - 08:30am (PDT) | 11:15am - 11:30am (EDT) | 16:15pm - 16:30pm (GMT) | 03:15am- 03:30am (NZST + 1 day)

Vicky Wang, PhD

Department of Radiology, Stanford University

Oral Sessions
08:30am - 10:30am (PDT)
11:30am - 13:30pm (EDT) | 16:30pm - 18:30pm (GMT) | 03:30am - 05:30am (NZST + 1 day)

Session 5: Cardiac Mechanics: Measures and Models
Moderators: David Nordsletten and Mathias Peirlinck
08:30am - 09:10am (PDT)
11:30am - 12:10pm (EDT) | 16:30pm - 17:10pm (GMT) | 03:30am- 04:10am (NZST + 1 day)

A Framework for Evaluating Myocardial Stiffness Using 3D-Printed Hearts

Fikunwa Kolawole, Mathias Peirlinck, Tyler Cork, Vicky Wang, Seraina Dual, Marc Levenston, Ellen Kuhl, Daniel Ennis

Sensitivity of Myocardial Stiffness Estimates to Inter-observer Variability in LV Geometric Modeling

Abdallah Hasaballa, Thiranja Prasad Babarenda Gamage, Vicky Wang, Debbie Zhao, Charlene Mauger, Zhinuo Wang,
Bianca Freytag, Jane Cao, Alistair Young, Martyn Nash

A Computational Approach on Sensitivity of Left Ventricular Wall Strains to Fiber Orientation

Luca Barbarotta, Peter Bovendeerd

An Exploratory Assessment of Focused Septal Growth in Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy

Sandra Hager, Will Zhang, Renee Miller, Jack Lee, David Nordsletten
 
Break
09:10am - 09:20am (PDT)
12:10pm - 12:20pm (EDT) | 17:10pm - 17:20pm (GMT) | 04:10am- 04:20am (NZST + 1 day)

Session 6: Translational Cardiac Mechanics
Moderators: Vicky Wang and Alex Kaiser
09:20am - 10:00am (PDT)
12:20pm - 13:00pm (EDT) | 17:20pm - 18:00pm (GMT) | 04:20am - 05:00am (NZST + 1 day)

In Vivo Pressure-volume Loops and Chamber Stiffness Estimation Using Real-time 3D Echocardiography and Left Ventricular Catheterization – Application to Post-heart Transplant Patients

Bianca Freytag, Vicky Wang, Debbie Zhao, Kathleen Gilbert, Gina Quill, Abdallah Hasaballa, Thiranja Prasad Babarenda Gamage,
Rob Doughty, Malcolm Legget, Peter Ruygrok, Alistair Young, Martyn Nash

In Silico Mapping of the Omecamtiv Mecarbil Effects From the Sarcomere to the Whole-heart and Back Again

Stefano Longobardi, Anna Sher, Steven Niederer

On the Interrelationship Between Left Ventricle Infarction Geometry and Ischemic Mitral Regurgitation Grade

Hao Liu, Harshita Narang, Robert Gorman, Joseph Gorman, Michael Sacks

Cardiac Support For The Right Ventricle: Efects of Timing On Hemodynamics-biomechanics Tradeoff

Ileana Pirozzi, Ali Kight, Edgar Aranda-Michael, Rohan Shad, Yuanjia Zhu, Lewis K. Waldman, William Hiesinger, Mark Cutkosky
 
Break-out Session
10:00am - 10:30am (PDT)
13:00pm - 13:30pm (EDT) | 18:00pm - 18:30pm (GMT) | 05:00am- 05:30am (NZST + 1 day)
Break
10:30am - 10:50am (PDT)
13:30am - 13:50pm (EDT) | 18:30pm - 18:50pm (GMT) | 05:30am- 05:50am (NZST + 1 day)
Keynote (Moderator: Seraina Dual)
10:50am - 11:30am (PDT)
14:30pm - 15:00pm (EDT) | 19:30pm - 20:00pm (GMT) | 06:30am- 07:00am (NZST + 1 day)

Joseph Woo, MD

Professor and Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Stanford University School of Medicine

Joseph Woo, M.D. is a Professor and Chair of the Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery at the Stanford University School of Medicine. As an NIH funded investigator his laboratory explores the biomechanics optimization of cardiac valve repair operations and angiogenic bioengineering systems to optimize post-infarction remodeling. With over three hundred journal articles he is both highly productive and widely known for his contributions to clinical surgery, cardiovascular device development, and basic science research.

Dr. Woo's website is available here: here.

Closing Remarks
11:30am - 12:00pm (PDT)
14:30pm - 15:00pm (EDT) | 19:30pm - 20:00pm (GMT) | 06:30am- 07:00am (NZST + 1 day)